Hello Peoples!!

Standard

It seems quite ridiculous that I’m just beginning blogging – its 2012 for heaven’s sakes, however, this is to be more than just a “blog” but rather confessional to keep myself real on my health journey.  Today is the first day of the rest of my life…….literally.  You see, I am unhealthy, fat and feel like a total sloth every day my feet hit the floor.  This is not only unfair to my family, but sending me down the same path of medical complications that my mother took.  When I lost her in 2009, I had not realized how much she had given into her diseases and illnesses and eventually had to come live with us.  Although I am forever grateful to have had her so close for her last months here on earth, I now know that my life path is not meant to travel those same footsteps as hers.  I WILL be here, solidly and presently for my children’s children, especially if at the end of the road I can squarely say I rode into the grave screaming “whoo hoo, what a ride!!”  Yep, that’s the goal – LIVE LIFE OUT LOUD AND PROUD!   So, here I am and will be daily keeping  a journal of my trials, tribulations, accomplishments, do-overs, failures, what-nots in hopes to be truthful to myself and all of you about my journey.  I’m accountable right here, right now.  Thanks so much in advance for cheerleading me on and please, please, please…….tell me your story too!!  Let’s make a life changing health movement together!  *Group Hugs* Mo

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

2 responses »

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

