Awww Yeah, Baby! Day 2…….

Standard

I hate it when my body is exhausted but my brain won’t shut up and no amount of tossing or turning will help.  Thank you mini insomnia fit………I hate you.  But, still proud that I drug my sleepy self out of the bed at 5am to hit Day 2!  ***KICKBOXING***  Whoot whoot!!  I have to say, I’m kindof “in like” with Tuesdays now.  I might move on to “in love” down the road but it kickboxes my ass right back so I’m not feeling the love yet.

Today’s workout went something like this……… You perform a different boxing routine at 4 of  6 stations with the remaining 2 being something catering to abs on the mats.  And of course there’s a happy amount of cardio tossed in also involving running high knees in place, mountain climbers, jump squat twists and squat holds.  Now for those of you that don’t know the lingo, look it up because some of these require you to contort your body into ways that just plain piss me off, so asking me to describe them each to you would make me super crabby.  Sorry.  So you are wondering about those 2 little, bitty in between stations on the mats?  After punching, thrusting, kicking, squatting, jumping, mountain climbing and sweating more than a Wolverine high school mascot, you might guess that anything allowing you to “lie on the mat” is awesome.  You would be INCORRECT!  As was I.  Imagine the hot girl in the movies sprawled out on her side on the bed dressed in a teddy, propped up on her elbow with that come hither look……..it’s not that.  You start there but have to get everything between your elbow and feet off the floor and HOLD.  Now that’s some sexy business right there.   Someone said these are “side planks”  but I lovingly refer to them as “Devil Holds” and I’m not “in like” with this move at all…..yet.  We partnered up with some ab routines also.  Me and “SB” aka Skinny Bitch (who I really like by the way) against the world,  planking off each other – her feet on my back.  Uh-huh…….awesome.  I lost count of how many face plants to the mat I made.  But poor little SB had it way worse holding up my fat butt, so I feel way more sorry for her given that I think she popped a blood vessel in her eyeball.

Good news and happy thoughts…….I did not tinkle, even a little, however I will say I was much better equipped today.  Thank God my 13 year old finally started her period last month so there are panty liners in the house again.  Hey, childbirth and c-section makes for lazy bladder people, don’t judge!!   The roads were not as slick as yesterday and all of the green  stop lights were in my favor so I was early enough to stretch better.  Truth be told, I really enjoyed my workout today.  I left sore and super sweaty, but didn’t feel the need to pummel any thing.  Bonus!!   THX for your continued support!!!  *hugs*  M-

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

5 responses »

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

