Oh Damn.

Standard

I’ve learned a couple of new things today.  Lesson one –  these legs are not able to do all those regular things they are used to do right this moment.  Yes, it’s only temporary, however, starting my day having to be rescued from the stairwell is humbling.  Can’t go up.  Can’t get down.  Those giant quads are NOT NOT NOT cooperating.  So I caved and had 3 Hershey’s kisses with my coffee to soothe my ego.

Lesson two –  sitting at a desk most of the day is NOT going to make sore muscles rest and feel better because um, I can’t get up from the stiffness.  No I’m not kidding.  These thigh muscles are locked tight and even if I could stand up, there’s no moving forward to walk.  It’s 11am and I am wheeling myself around the office in my chair.  If you catch me rolling my way over to the Kaleidoscope in the skywalk, you are only allowed to laugh and make fun if you are giving me a push.  Oh HA HA HA, but just remember suckers……..I will get you when I can move again!

Lesson three and probably most important – throughout week one of new fitness program, take your cell phone to the bathroom with you.  27 gallons of water later and all I can say is thank God I have a handicapped bathroom at work fully equipped with a sidebar by the toilet or my sorry self would still be sitting there, shameful and waiting for the next urge to pee…….again.  I will dial 9-1-1 if necessary because there’s no way my ego or dignity could handle having to be helped up off the pot!  I’ll toss by aching body off the toilet onto the floor faking a heart attack first.

Lesson four – water is boring.

Lesson five and final of the day – chocolate really does make me feel better.

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY, DARLINGS!!!  XOXOX  You are all my inspiration!  M

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Starting With A Purpose. « MoJo's Movement

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

