Bleck.

Standard

I just ate 2 Little Debby Valentine cakes covered in pink frosting.  Why?  Sure they are sweet and yummy but BLECK in every other way!!  I am beginning to discover I am an absent-minded, emotional eater.  I’m not externally looking for comfort but my logic goes numb and the knee jerk reaction is always to seek sugar in response to something internal that I’m just not paying attention to.  That was 280 unnecessary calories of quick bursting energy goo that will not even last the hour.  AND to top it off, the crash after the sugar high will make me depressed.  So, I have a lot of work to do in my brain now too???  Crap.  Lordy, please tell me I am NOT the only one who is struggling with this.

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

3 responses »

    • Fruit or veg as a useful utensil or tool to hoist the cake into my mouth. I like it. And PS, pudding is not that bad for you. You always know how to support me best! 🙂

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

