Fire, Flood or Blood? – Day 3….

Standard

I made a deal with myself that only fire, flood or blood would cause me to miss class…….I guess I should have added vomit to that list.  4:30am I am awakened to the lovely serenades of someone hurling wrenching noises to be heard a block away with snuffles of cries for mom thrown in between.  My poor Emily has a touch of what we are guessing is food poisoning.   As I hold back her hair, wipe her face and soothe her, and rub my knee from falling out of bed trying to get up too quickly, I realize class is not happening at 6am.  Poop.  Cannot be helped, I know but I am disappointed.  Then there is Sydnie yelling at us for waking her up too early, Whoa, wait…..I’m disappointed??  Well, that’s a good thing!!!  It’s only Day 3 and I think I’m actually excited about this whole shin dig I signed up for.  Well, hallelujah!

There are 4 new things I learned today………

#1.  Puke cannot be helped, no matter who’s it is.  Deal with it.

#2.  I am sore as hell, including eyelashes and nose hairs.  No exercise today will make tomorrow much harder than I’m interested in dealing with, soooooo…..

#3.  Shit happens so have Plan B = Zumba class later today!!  Whoo-hoo!!

#4.  Muscle pain is an inspiring little drug.  Sick and wrong, I know but true at least for me.  It’s like M&M’s – you can’t have just one!!!

NOT GOING TO FEEL GUILTY.  Whew, that’s a hard one for me.  I’m either feeling that nasty “G” for leaving my girls to fend for themselves or now, missing my class to deal with one of them.  Fact is, as mom’s don’t we feel guilty one way or another every single day for having to juggle all of our people, chores, things, pets, work, self, etc.?  Guilt is the baby poop of life for mommies.  Some diaper changes are quick to process and others are ridiculously messy, requiring lots of wipes, Balmex and hand sanitizer!  I’m working toward allowing the big G to move through me without feeling consumed by it.  Baby – poop – steps.

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

4 responses »

    • She’s much better, thank you. It’s 50 degrees here so I’m heading out for a long walk/maybe run and trying some Zumba tonight! Can’t wait – it looks so fun!

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

