I Heart Zumba!!

Standard

Oh yummy awesome sweatyness!  If you have not tried Zumba, it is super fun and non-workouty.  I just got it for the Wii so as to not embarrass myself completely at a class.  Okay, well it’s true I don’t care about the embarrassment part – just that I was completely sure my robotic stiff self wouldn’t even bend and then it would be as if I was making fun of the instructor.  Not cool.   I was totally feeling the burn shaking my bootilicious self to Calypso, Reggae & Salsa beats all the while unlocking new levels and stages with the Wii program.  Plus, the kids get to cheer me on, after they are done laughing at me, of course.  After 30 minutes, I was dripping sweat and loving it!  Went right into 15 minute of mixture of upper body and abs and then wrapped it up with light yoga.  AHHHHHH.  Have I earned a bubble bath yet??  Bye Bye morning guilt.  *hugs* M

P.S.  Bright side = my lovely children want to join in!  Down side = my lovely children want to join in!  There are some things I just don’t wanna share.

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

4 responses »

    • Can I bank Bubble bath and wine points?? If I do good, I can just add them all up together and hit a hot tub instead!! 🙂 THANK YOU for your awesome support Uncle Dude. Muah!

  1. Pingback: Starting With A Purpose. « MoJo's Movement

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

