Introducing Skinny Cheater Bitch….. Day 4

Standard

I am amped for some sweating today!!!!

Well, my favorite SB was absent today, so I ended up partnering up with SQB = Skinny Quiet Bitch.  Now, again……this is a reference of love because I really quite enjoy seeing my new skinny friends sweat and struggle as much as me every day!   For cardio and ab day, we were set up with a series of exercise sets to get through by sharing.  Sets included things like, squat jumps, mountain climbers, double leg lifts, jump shots, jumping  jacks and more, so some fairly reasonable and some butt whooping.  Each set ranged from 20 reps to 100 and everything in between………yah, brutal.  Partner A (me) begins on the mat performing as many as possible going down the list of exercises while Partner B SQB) jogs the perimeter of the room.    My starting point was pretty smooth and I got to the 3rd set of the list so I was feeling awesome out of the gate, knowing it would get harder.  GOOD!  Harder is good and I am pumped for an intense workout today……..yes, I am serious.  I still have a ton of guilt to work off from missing yesterday’s class.  So after a certain amount of time of which I forget (like 5 mins maybe?), we switch and SQB picks up where I left off on the list while I jog.  This rotation continues until all sets are fully completed, expanding roughly 30 minutes or so………..we are the first set done.  What the heck??  Now, I’m no rocket scientist but my crazy logic says there’s no way a partnership of SQB and sloppy out of shape girl beat the buff guys that have been at this for 6 months.  No damn way.  Like she really plowed through 45 burpees in 3 minutes?  She might be skinny but the little waif  has no muscles!  The only explanation is that wackadoodle SQB cheated us both of a full workout………Skinny Cheater Bitch.  I was going to give her the benefit of the doubt at first thinking maybe she couldn’t count, lost track of counting, or something until she left in a flash the minute we finished without staying for cool down.  Fishy Skinny Cheater Bitch.  DAMN HER!  Cheat your stupid self all day long for all I care, but don’t rip me off in the process.  I’m bitter and I want to call her out on it tomorrow.  So tell me, Would you????

For the record, I am still walking around like there’s a giant bat shoved up my ass since my quads feel like concrete blocks, so I suppose what I did do today was effective.  Not to mention having to skip hair conditioning in the shower because shampooing was all my arms could take.  My lovely daughter braided my hair because my dryer wouldn’t levitate for me.   Tomorrow I’m gonna let the 6 year old do my make up only because my office people need forewarning.  BUT, the bonus is I have an electric toothbrush so all I have to do is have someone hold it and I can maneuver my face around it!!!  🙂  Hey, what can I say…..I’m resourceful.

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

