Say Ello To My Lil Friend….Day 5

Standard

Good Morning Peoples!  I did 40  minute walk/run last night!  There’s just something about getting sweaty in the crispy air of a beautiful night until, you wake up the next day with a super sore back.  Was wondering when that uncooperative sciatic would show up.  So I smash and ice pack into my pants and head out the door.  There’s no fire, flood or blood so I’m GOING!

Oh roller coaster here we go!  Friday is full of a myriad of emotions so far – my cute little kitty friend SB has not returned……sniff.  And yet I’m overjoyed that I did not have to growl at SCB for she was absent too.  HA!  I hope she pulled a hamstring doing her lazy 30% less than required workout.  HA!  But looking around the gym, I am inspired to see lots more people joining in on the fun.  I see kettle bell and boxing stations all the way around the room.  Oh goody – I’m pumped!!  And then I see the beast…..a monster tractor truck tire, laying there innocently, quietly and LARGE.  It’s as if Al Pacino himself is perched on top saying “say ello to my lil friend” with a shit-eating grin on his face.  No, no, no – I don’t want to meet your friend, Al!!! I am deliriously intimidated.  That thing has got to be for a different class.  No biggie.

WRONG! Myself and a partner are expected to lift and flip the 7 foot beast 3 times down the mats and 3 times back after completing a circuit of kettle bell weights and kickboxing.  Huh!?!  I can’t even get my hand around a piece of the tread much less lift it.  Really.  But, my partner, “Rock Star” is a boy who can hold his own.  We get through every set of beast flipping, kickboxing and weight training together, me and Rock Star.  He will be my forever friend now because first, he was 70% of the reason the beast went down on our rounds and second, he did not acknowledge, snicker or question the giant FART blast I could not control on our last flip.   Yes, I’m serious.  It happened and there is nothing I can do about it, so I’m going to focus on the bright sides……..#1.  Rock Star and I bested the beast every round!!  #2.  I sweat and worked awesomely hard and #3.  There were no fumes in association with my unspeakable.   And that’s all I have to say about that.  Happy WEEKEND!!!  *hugs* M

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

4 responses »

  1. Oh Mo!! This is so awesome and I am so proud of your hard work. I am waiting for that motivation to kick in on me!! Your blogs are GREAT and I do enjoy the chuckle from today … Go Rock Star!

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

