Sunday You Scare Me……Day 7

Standard

Ok first and foremost, I’m discovering once a person, ME, gets the “let’s get healthy” mindset, it carries over into other choices in my life.  How awesome is that???  Well, maybe not every day………A night out with great friends full of highly caloric beverages and a naughty, naughty menu was looming over my head all day yesterday and frankly, I was worried I was going to just blow it all.  I went with the idea of “Screw it, I deserve this” and I really have missed my ladies!  Interestingly enough, my abs are super sore from attempting to pull off sit ups, ahem, er um I mean ONE sit up all week, so I’m not feeling a tall cocktail.  Light beer to start leads to sesame tuna appetizer with edamame, stick rice and a switcharoo to add veggies with the spin/art dip.  WHO AM I?!?!  Wait! my belly screams…….bring me onion rings and more beer bread with bar fries covered in bacon, cheese and sour cream!!  And some cake!  Too late…….the server has disappeared from sight, which probably saved his life because I had a serious chase and tackle plan coming together.   So, I do what any other normal woman in my position would do.  I pout and have another beer.

MMMMmmm, spinach/artichoke dip arrives and ok, there are delicious hunks of beer bread, but carrots and celery also.  Oh happy day.  THEN, just as I’m enjoying my little nibbles, my tuna comes and Oh Holy Yummy Deliciousness!!!  I am in heaven!!  Not only do I devour every delightful, healthy morsel, but I feel so proud and empowered to have made this choice without outside influences.  Me, just me…….good food choice!?  Whoa……who knew.

Today is mellow exercise day…..after 6 in a row, it’s a rest day.  Now for the most important question of the day.  How does one enjoy a movie at the theater and say NO to their popcorn.  Stay tuned…….

 

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

