Namaste

Standard

I feel as if I’m living a bit of the “Eat, Pray, Love” life, only Liz was brilliant by starting her journey in Italy, eating herself into heavenly bliss and learning a beautiful language.  I hit the ground running hard enough to give me shin splints and GERD.  Yet, regardless of how one begins, I suppose the truth is not in where you begin your journey, but that your are on it nonetheless.

Into my second butt whooping workout week, I am at my first crossroads.  One path leads me toward understanding food, the components I need versus the ones I desire.  I hate this path because frankly it’s just damn hard.  I love sweets.  Period.  This will be much more of a challenge to face than anything else.  The other path leads me inward to revive my spirituality.  Beginning to honor that place in me that speaks of love, truth and peace.  I really enjoy traveling this path……the enlightment along the way holds hard truths but endless possibilities adn above all, beauty.  Who wouldn’t want to head that direction!?!  BUT, will I truly be able to embrace with an open heart and honor fully all that I desire and so desperately need to recapture if I am still in an all out war with food.  Hmmmm………

After much deliberation I fear I must succumb to the challenge of both.  Choosing to see this more as parallel roads versus a crossroads with the ability to travel short paths between the two is my new “Eat, Pray, Love.”  Reacquainting myself with my version of peace and love is necessary to tackle the black hole of kicking major carbs and sugar.  I can’t do it without knowing the respite of my spirituality lives only a hop, skip and a jump away.  So for those of you who know me well and see me flailing and drowning, just give me a tiny spin and remind me it’s okay to travel between these two paths for however long necessary………until the next crossroad appears.  Namaste.

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

