Who’s In Charge Here??……Day 10

Standard

 

Hey crazy lady, WHO'S IN CHARGE HERE!?!?!

So I was awake with my alarm blazing at 5am………awake with eyes open, and even out of the bed to get a drink.  So why did I miss my 6am class??  This is the mystery.  Now, I realize I have crappy willpower, but the motivation is totally there.  I went directly back to bed hearing the voice in my head say convincingly that I could just pop into the 5:15pm class.  WHAT?!?!  I think in the back of my mind I always knew the make up option of another time slot was there, but I just chose to NOT acknowledge it on purpose for this very reason.  Skinny Bitch mentioned it yesterday in our conversation of “where the heck have you been” and now, it’s a logged option in my brain.  I swear I confuse myself far more than anyone else can.

I am just downright mad at this phenomenon.  Ok, fine – so many of you are laughing right now because I suppose for most people you just either do something or you don’t.  I want some of that please.  My world and my thinking need a little black and white right now……simplicity of a solid mindset would be super helpful.  So, tell me peoples……….what does one do to counter the voices in your head that just take charge in a split second and before you know it, you are back in bed for a lousy, restless additional hour of sleep.   I need answers.  And maybe cake.  Oh but there WILL be an ass beating workout tonight, so stay tuned for the punishment update.  Happy Humper Day!  *hugs*  M

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

8 responses »

  1. Welcome. You are now officially christened into the world of normal women roller coaster ride. The difference is that while many of us have been in this world for the last 20 years of our life, you are spoiled and rotten because this is the first time you have entered this realm and have felt the depth of the frustration. Yah…..BAHAHAHAHAHA!

    Ok – seriously. Poor kitty. It sucks, it truly does. But you can not dwell on these little set backs because your mind will allow you to use this set back as an excuse to begin the journey backwards. So….what do I do? I just DON’T THINK. Weird huh? Try to imagine NOT THINKING.

    Example: when you instructor is telling you to get back on the bag after a 20 second drink break, you don’t think you just do. When your 6 year old is vomiting all over you, the bed, the dog the floor, you don’t think you just do. When it was time to push that little brown ball of baby out your v-hole, you did not think – you just do. Get it?

    So when the alarm goes off at 5:00 am – you DO NOT THINK JUST DO. Do you listen to the voice, do not think about anything, pretend you are a robot and just do. Or at the very least sometimes all I allow myself to think is step 1), get out of bed get out of bed get out of bed. Step 2) get dressed get dressed get dressed get dressed. And then keep going from there.

    So the moral of the story – DON’T THINK, DON’T LISTEN, JUST DO. Like a robot. 🙂

    Ok awesome, now I am off to go take my own damn advice.

    • I hate you when you are right. Now can I have cake? Kidding. But seriously, you and I both need yoga more consistently. NEED not want. It really helps me with the mental clarity, don’t you think? Or maybe it’s the CAKE of fitness for us.

    • Have you met me? I over think EVERYTHING! Duh. But I know you are so right. I just realized today that I’m also so excited about all of this that I’m trying to rally together too many pieces to the puzzle all at once. I wanna do yoga 3X week, workout 6X week, meditate, learn food, eat well, understand which supplements I need and how often, dig in the dirt, ride my bike, get in the pool……whew. Ya know what I mean?? Too much too fast and I just need to focus on the task at hand. GET UP AND GO TO CLASS. Period. Meow – thank you my favorite bestest kitty.

  2. When you start seeing it, when you’re clothes are getting baggy, when you say “hmmm, I wonder” and put on those jeans you keep just in case and they not only fit, but fit comfortable and you go running up and down the hall yelling “look, I haven’t been able to wear these for years”. Then you will WANT to do it and you will enjoy it even more. I still say to myself, “diet and exercise actually does work, whoulda thunk”. You’ll get there, I promise!! Love you Monica, keep it up.

    • You are so right! I’m gonna remember your words and maybe mail my skinny jeans to my bedroom door so I have to look at them for inspiration every day. Big hugs!! Love you! M

  3. Couldn’t agree with Trina more. When I am feeling lazy I just have to make myself get up. If I sit there and think about it then I am obviously still just laying my fat A** in bed LOL. That is the only way I will get up sometimes, JUST DO IT. Like NIKE! I also agree with Kim, when you start seeing the results of all your hard work you will be hopping out of bed faster then you can think.

  4. Pingback: Starting With A Purpose. « MoJo's Movement

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

