Bite Me, Beast!!!…..Day 12

Standard

    TGIF!!!  What a beautiful morning, the Des Moines all covered in a perfect, fluffy blanket of fresh snow!  And at 5:30am, I get to enjoy Mother Nature’s symphony of sparkles practically all alone, minus the abundance of pick up trucks with blades shredding their way across parking lots.  But I will take any and all of the rewards I can for getting my butt out of the bed!

And it’s boxing day, or so I thought.  I love Friday’s classes and I’m psyched, until I see it again……THE BEAST.  That damn 500 pound tire is out on the mats again.  My stomach feels like rotten eggs smell !  Dangitt, but I love love love Friday workouts.  WAHHHHHH!  Now, understand that it’s not that I have a grudge against the smelly, black monolith, but I am a timid weenie around it because of my weak lower back.   Lifting that thing even with a strong partner shreds my back, but….I’m here and ready to kill it, one way or the other!

It was another station day involving boxing, kickboxing, kettlebells, floor ab and leg work, medicine ball tossing, and my most favorite of all…..big, fat, stinky Beast tire beating with sledgehammers!  We got to beat it and jump on it repeatedly!  BITE ME BEAST!  Oh sure, the workout was hard and I had to have my daughter hold my electric toothbrush in place while I moved my face around it, but beating the crap out of the Beast was worth my noodle arms and kinked neck.  I am feeling inspired to take it to the next level and potentially have a private conversation next time with the Beast.

I learned something quite important in the past couple of days with regard to water.  Apparently, the water you drink while working out doesn’t count toward your daily intake.  So, I wake up dehydrated from no water intake all night and of course morning pee is the biggest so I head into the workout depleted.  Then, all the water I drink during the workout I’m sweating out.  No wonder I want a nap by 9am!  I’ve tried to guzzle water, but it’s just SO boring, no matter what I add to it.  I know there are no shortcuts, but help a girl out here.   I need to hear from you – what are the best tricks you all have learned to stay better hydrated without having to suck the garden hose all day?  Any better foods, fruits, etc. that could help combat the fatigue of dehydration?  You are ALL my inspiration!  Happy Freaking Weekend!  *hugs*  M

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Starting With A Purpose. « MoJo's Movement

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

