Oh Crap, I Am A Snail……..Day 19

Standard

Oh no, not at all what you think.  Yep, snails are slow, right, but that is not entirely why I compare.  Apparently snails can sleep for 3 years.  And so can I.  Class was super awesome today, for someone…….anyone but me because I WAS THE SNAIL!  WTF!?!  I seriously have zero excuses.  None.  Not even a half-ass one.  The irony is this was neither a conscious or full on choice of a decision – it was more unconscious which is much worse in my book.  It’s not even like I laid there rattling excuses around in my head.  Nothing.  Nada.  Alarm off.  ZZzzzzzzz.

I’m back to Who’s In Charge!?!  I haven’t quite figured out what the missing chip is for me yet.  Is it lack of determination?  I have the willpower to kick anything’s ass once I’m there, including the Beast.  It’s not like I consciously talk myself out of getting up.  I know I’m getting a fair enough amount of sleep, so sleep deprivation excuse doesn’t work.  Does it take a major health episode to “want it” bad enough?  Shouldn’t that alone scare me?  I’m certain I am not the only one, or am I?  After talking to 3 different people today, I wonder.  All 3 gave the same initial response when I told them I had no excuse for not going……..silence.  What would I say to myself if I was them?  Right!  Not politically correct to tell you friend what a complete dumb ass she is being, so you love her with silence and then shower her with encouragement and support.  That ‘s what good friends should do!  I love you, my awesome friends!  Now, if only I could find that little mental chip that teaches me how to be that awesome friend to myself.  I think you are right, Becs……I’m going to plaster my house with love notes to self.  I love that idea, especially since it came from you and now every time I read an encouraging post it, I will hear your voice.  Besides, it gives the kids a band wagon to jump on.  I’ll send photos of our post it littered world next week!!  HA!

So, let the continued psychological warfare continue.  I’m going to win this battle, dammit, starting with my very own weekend focus group.

Step one….shut the enemy up (aka, my unconscious choices).

Step two……nurture – be your own BFF and say BFF things to self.

Step three…..I am strong, so act like it.

Step four……get the hell out of the bed and move your ass.

Step five……Stop baking cookies, dummy.  Sabotage derived from any source should not keep sending you to the oven, Mrs. Fields.

I will not focus on the lack of productivity from this week, but get excited about the million potentials for next instead!!  Happy weekend Lovelies!  Thx for supporting my rants and encouraging my success!!  Go Team Mo!  *hugs* M

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

One response »

  1. That sounds like my kind of lifestyle too! The 3 year sleeping I mean… You’ll make it up, no worries! You know, you still burn more calories while sleeping, than, for example, watching TV 😉 So, at least you went with a healthier choice!

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

