Monday Madness…..Is He MAD At Us?? ……Day 22

Standard

Okay, so maaaaybe I’m being a little dramatic about my take on Crazy Trainer this AM, but this is what I get for taking 3 days off!  Oh, don’t get me wrong – he completely worked our asses off because there was enough sweat in that room to flood a high school locker room, so it was not just me!!  BUT, I was the only one who stopped twice to visit the restroom on the verge of heaving.  Didn’t, but felt like it.  What the fluffy pillow is going on!?!  We are just a shy over the halfway mark and I’m experiencing Days 1 & 2 symptoms with nausea and borderline puke?   Huh?……I’m annoyed.  It was everything and I mean everything to get through this AM’s workout.  That just takes the fun and glory right out of it.

Now I could easily blame my noodle arms on the fact that I actually did work those out yesterday white knuckle blizzard driving, but everything else just feels like complete shit and hurts.  And then all of a sudden, there’s the light bulb……….DEHYDRATION!  I’m completely dehydrated.  Well, duh and what an idiot.  I spent the whole weekend busying myself with random chores that I fell off the water wagon.  Seriously not hard for me to do, by the way. Yes I know that water is our friend and all, but I have to force it every day.  Holy blazing soreness and weakness, I know better now!  This is not negotiable.  And great, one more damn thing to be consciously aware of now.  Water.  Seems like it should be so simple, but detoxing from the Diet Dr. Pepper has been hard enough, and then to trade it for lameness is just plain unfair.  I’ve found a nifty little protein powder to doctor up the water, so we shall see how that goes.  Meanwhile, I will spend the day with the bitter taste of the “stupid” pill.  Tomorrow will be much better because I’m already floating from all the water.

No matter what, it is all worth this learning curve, trials/tribs and whatever else comes along because I want to be able to do these by summer *see below*!  Strength is power!!  Happy Monday peoples.  Don’t forget to hydrate.  You burn calories breathing.  *hugs*  M

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

