Weekend = Crazy, Busy Lady!….Days 20 & 21

Standard

Apparently my body needed rest from the drills, because it did not want to do much of that type of movement over the weekend.  It was in domestic mode, cooking, baking and cleaning, which feels amazing when it’s all done!!  But define “done.”  Just sayin.  There is something ridiculously therapeutic about having a house resembling some sort of order…..at least for us home bodied Cancers.  The problem is that sometimes we don’t know where to stop, so now my brain has created a crazy project list of crap I cannot afford to do much less have time.  Awesome.

So end result of not working out over the weekend kind of lead to working harder in my life, which is necessary.  Isn’t amazing how much clearer the future looks when the clutter has been cleared and your “stuff” finds a home within your home? And I did not feel at war with self over to go or not to go to the gym – it was a conscious decision to focus on other areas of life, so I was blissfully absent of the guilt!

Except that bit of guilt for not eating very well.  There lies the other problem……I’m still new at this and now know that when I’m not in my fitness head, I’m not very good at thinking before munching.  I didn’t eat really horrible like fast food nonsense, but starting Sat. AM with nummy, fresh baked caramel rolls really doesn’t set the stage for the healthy eating portion of this movement.  Lunches and dinners turned out healthier though so the attempt of making up for it was there.  As far as food goes, I’ve made a firm commitment to trade one thing minimum each day and so far, that has been an awesome fit for me!  I am now finding myself making multiple trades each day after trying this for a week so I’m loving the internal challenge!!!  I think I’m anxious for the “learning how to eat cleaner” portion of my movement to just click far more than the exercise.  I love how it feels to have a beautifully clean meal that sits comfortably in my belly versus the pile of bad stuff that will take 5 days to digest……..can you say food coma?  But I’m so infantile yet……..

As a side note, I am certain my forearms and shoulder muscles did actually get the workout of the century by accident yesterday because whoof, I’m a little kinked today.  Driving east into the blizzard will do that to a person – white knuckled double handed death grip on the steering wheel for 5 hours as opposed to the normal 2.5 hours one handed, foot up and multi-tasking as well.  Talk about stress!  Sheesh!  But I wanted my kid back so it was necessary.

Now, back in the saddle to the early tucked in with my latest book so 6AM doesn’t feel like death…….Here we go!  *hugs* M

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

