Ahhhhh-mazing ……Days 27, 28 & 29

Standard

Made it to the 7:45AM Sat morning class and WHOOFDY…….she kicked our asses!!  Haven’t attended many of the Sat classes, but mostly have heard and experienced they are kind of light and short.  Oh, not this weekend!!  I can still feel my abs burning!!  It was fantastic!  Interestingly enough, My partner, Super Mom, burned out the reps at the same pace as me, so our completion of the fitness rotations were pretty equal.  Super Mom and Dad brought their kids along and parked them 10 feet away from her workout zone, fully equipped with toys, snacks, books and the pack and play.  Well, hell yes – that’s the way to get it done!  She says she hits the 5am class, heads home to wake up the house and sends Super Dad off to hit the 7am class before work.  Family Teamwork is uber inspiring!!!  I was humbled and given a quick dose of “shut the hell up” because single parents are NOT the only ones riddled with the guilt of taking time for self, nor should I assume just because there are 2 of them, they have all kinds of time to figure it out.  Shame on me.

So I completed class, Starbucks drive-thru and ran a couple of errands only to find eldest child still snoring in bed while the 6 year old was running a muck alone outside.  Can’t blame her because what a most beautiful day!  I declared Saturday to be “no techie” day – phones allowed but only if communication was necessary.  No video games.  No computers.  I did spend 30 minutes dinking around with my used, but new to me car we picked up Friday, but that totally doesn’t count.  Lost count of how many people/dogs were at the dog park, the new picnic basket gotten broken in and half of Sydnie’s room (and a lot of snacks) ended up in the backyard fort.  I ended up buried under heavy darkness by 5pm with a migraine that hovered until noon Sunday.  What bullcrap!!!  Missed out on patio beers with friends and the whole rest of the evening.  That’s what I get for not seeing my chiropractor for 3 months.  Tsk Tsk Tsk.

I only got on the scale once late last week to peek and was down 5 lbs, but after having pizza night, I’m sure that has changed.  The numbers just don’t matter so much right now – it’s still my focus on feeling stronger, healthier and just plain better!  Vitamin B complex is also my BFF.  Makes your pee florescent yellow but my energy level is up and my brain seems to have returned, so that is a solid recommendation for anyone feeling fuzzy headed!

Today marks the 1st day of the remaining 2 weeks of the 40 days.  I did start to panic this weekend about life after these 2 weeks.  So, I bought a boot camp package from a place in Waukee.  I realized I am more afraid of being in charge of my own fitness or what will surely end up being lack thereof than a new program.  I love you, Max Life, but you are too expensive to continue for right now!  And the simple fact is, I NEED someone to tell me what to do still, especially at 6am.  I don’t want to think.  Just do.  It’s all a part of the reprogramming the habits thing.  Plus, I’ve crossed over to somewhere different and in this new place, the fear has changed from being afraid of everything in the beginning to now, afraid of going back to the beginning.  I wake up wanting more; more movement, more of anything that feels healthy instead of just comforting.  I pray this hunger doesn’t disappear……..*hugs* M

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

