They are REASONS, not EXCUSES!

Standard

Time has not been my friend lately or rather I have NOT been managing it well at all.  But, to my defense, here are the reasons (er, um excuses).  

 

 

4 lb, 12oz ball of energy

This is where it all went to hell………we adopted another puppy.  Welcome home, Tinkerbell the Tinker Toy stinker that I cannot take my eyes off of for one second because we are in training.  Potty training, no chewing training, potty training, don’t eat that training, sit, down, stay, potty training.  You get the idea.  Miss Maggie Moo is helpful in many ways, however her only child syndrome is rearing it’s ugly jealous little head.  Naughty dog plus training puppy has driven me back to popping the wine cork nightly.  Not so good for diet and exercise, but sanity is necessary at this point.   I remind Moo that she chose this one at the shelter.  I approved and purchased but her choice.  We got lucky because this new addition to our family is truly a blessing for all.  She is catching on pretty quickly given we’ve only had her 2 weeks!  So patience, wine and probably extra workouts. 

Combine the above with end of the school year shuffle, gearing up for summer camp and vacation shuffle, busy work days, addition of Tae Kwan Do twice a week for all 3 of us and the fact that I HAVE TO BE OUTSIDE DIGGIN IN THE DIRT as much as possible this time of the year and well, frankly, blogging has gotten demoted.  I have also been spending more time in the kitchen trying to be proactive about meals, snacks, etc.  So there are lots of positive reasons/excuses why I’ve been a lame blogger at least!

As always, the art of finding the perfect balance, or any balance at all some days, is what we all strive to achieve.  Underneath everything we dream about having or not having to deal with, the good, bad, ugly of living life is the foundation to hold it all up……….balance.  Too much or too little of anything one way or the other can send it all tumbling down into a heap. BUT, it doesn’t have to be that drastic.  There truly IS a perfect harmony of balance within all of our lives, but mine doesn’t have to look like yours or vice versa.  I’m getting better at accepting that my level of balance belongs only to me and what fits best with my life and all the little nuisances within it.  And that the most important key is having the flexibility to give the balance permission to shift when it needs to.  There are too many living beings in my life to expect it to remain a status quo that only lives in my fairytale dreams!!    At the end of every chaotic day, I can creep through my quiet house, sneak a peek at the silent slumbered flopsy bodies in bed and know that I am right where I belong.  I might be a crazy person chasing my tail most days, but at the end of those days, there is a house full of love, and wine.  *hugs*  M

I know I can, I know I can!

 

 

 

 


 

About MoJo

A woman on a mission......a mission to find her way back to feeling, living and being healthy. As a single parent, she is busy, but that's a lame excuse for not getting her butt to the gym and making better grocery store choices. She says "CAN DO" to everyone but herself no more! So, it's time to put down the cookies and put on the tennis shoes......I am this woman so here I go!

2 responses »

    • Embracing feels so much more natural than fight or flight!! It’s all about choosing happiness, even in the faces of life’s multiple sized adversities! I love your encouragement, Steph!!

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

